polarislines.blogg.se

Belkin usb network adapter driver for mac
Belkin usb network adapter driver for mac






  1. Belkin usb network adapter driver for mac how to#
  2. Belkin usb network adapter driver for mac drivers#

Belkin usb network adapter driver for mac drivers#

Is that agreeable? Having said this, I would really like you to try these drivers out. I feel good just helping people out and getting these drivers out there so this can be an option for everyone. I need to know that you will not modify what I send you in any way nor will you charge or ask for anything in return for people downloading the drivers. I send people drivers for Panther, Tiger, and Leopard a Wireless USB Utility and step by step instructions, nothing else. Could we talk out a few small details first? Firstly I am doing this to help people. I would love for you to host the download. So far anyone running Panther, Tiger or Leopard with an available USB 2.0 port has been able to use these drivers and this dongle.

belkin usb network adapter driver for mac

( I wish I had this when I did my installation).

Belkin usb network adapter driver for mac how to#

In an effort to make your installation go as smoothly as possible when I send you the drivers I also include step by step instructions on how to get things up and running. I have figured out all the ins and outs for you. They sent the driver with no directions what so ever. So far it is not available on there website. After a few more emails, Ralink provided the driver to me. I tried every driver on the Ralink site, emailed them numerous times. But in the end this is a great way to get wireless N on your MAC. I think it's sad that I'm left to do their job for them. If it was, I would think a big company like Belkin would have written MAC drivers at the same time as the Windows drivers they do supply. It didn't seem like a big priority to them. In response to Ruskle's earlier post.Although Belkin was very polite when I talked to them a few months ago, it was clear that they had no big plans on writing the drivers I needed. So send me your info and we'll go from there.

belkin usb network adapter driver for mac

I am not telling anyone to go out and get this dongle but if you happen to have one I will try to help you get it up and running on your system. And if you follow my instructions it's not too difficult to set up and it is a very dependable way to surf the net. Has two aerials so reception is really good. It took a lot of effort for me to come up with this solution and I just want to save people from all the frustration and dead ends that I ran into. To the many people who are emailing me to say thank you, your welcome. Please note that there is an underscore after totallybonkers so totallybonkers_ the line makes this unclear. So once again please send PID and VID model of MAC and operating system to and I will send the drivers to you. So far there has been success with all three operating systems.

belkin usb network adapter driver for mac

Also I'd really appreciate it if along with the PID and VID (instructions on where to find these above) could you also tell me a bit about your model of MAC and the operating system you are running. I just thought I should let you know that I have available Panther, Tiger and Leopard drivers.








Belkin usb network adapter driver for mac